Fougasse: Great British Bake Off Week 6

Making Fougasse for the Great British Bake Off bread week has been tricky in a very busy week, but I got there! The joy and the pain with dough finding the time for all the kneading and proving and shaping and proving…

Fougasse: Great British Bake Off Week 6

Fougasse turn out to be a relatively simple bread to make. And mine might not be the prettiest in the world, but I reckon with a few practices I can master it!

Fougasse: Great British Bake Off Week 6

I’d really recommend giving it a go, because it was totally delicious, particularly eaten with lots of olive oil and my nut-free dukha for dunking.

Fougasse: Great British Bake Off Week 6

Recipe: Fougasse

I used the Paul Hollywood recipe, but halved it to only make one.  I also only had rosemary, and give it a good sprinkle of flaky salt before it went in the oven.

Leave a Reply

